clarion west write-a-thon 2017

facebook_cover_cw2017watwriter

Yup, I did it again.

I joined the Clarion West 2017 Write-a-thon.

Clarion West is a nonprofit organization that focuses on providing some of the best speculative fiction workshops in the galaxy. It’s run by volunteers and a small, hardworking paid staff, and it depends on the support of the community.

My goal is to finish a rough draft of one short story per week for In the Drift, a sci-fi collection that follows the adventures of Joseph Talleyrand Arch, a traveler among worlds in the wake of humanity’s First Expansion into the stars.

On short story a week is ambitious for me, but hey, what’s the point in having goals if you don’t stretch?

As always, I hope you’ll consider supporting me this summer. It’s not just about giving money to sustain an amazing workshop, but also about helping sustain my writing spirit.

I hope you’ll sponsor me and help support my goals and the Clarion West workshop. A sponsorship in any amount helps, as does helping spread the word to friends, family, and coworkers.

I’ll be posting weekly updates on this blog! Let the writing begin!

Leave a comment